If Cheryl Cole can do it, then so can I…

Hello hello hello

So I have been preeetty busy over the easter holidays writing essays, seeing friends and eating easter eggs at an alarming rate. I hope you have all had a eggciting easter (I even cringed before I wrote that)

So I thought I would do a post about a project I am doing at the moment. In September in aid of Meningitis research I am climbing… wait for it….

Mount Kilimanjaro.

To be honest when I first signed up I was just thinking “Well if Cheryl Cole has done it then I can” and I do go hiking fairly regularly (which you may know if you read my post from when I climbed Snowdon)

So I have so far been doing other fundraising activities such as bag packs at supermarkets and street collections (one was in Birmingham city centre-I stood in the cold for 5 hours next to THE worlds worst busker and made £4.50-fab)

So this may seem like a slighhhhtly cheeky post but basically if you would like to donate to this amazing amazing charity, perhaps if meningitis has affected you or a loved one in some way it would be massively appreciated.

Meningitis and Septicaemia kill around 1,000 people every day. The Meningitis Research Foundation works towards the prevention, detection and treatment of these diseases. There website is here: http://www.meningitis.org/

When I was bag packing at a local supermarket I was talking to the lady who works on the till and she explained that her son had died from the disease and how the illness/charity is often overlooked.

I don’t want this post to appear like a preachy beg for money, it is just if you have a spare pound or two (or dollar, euro ect) then I would be forever grateful

I will do my best to get to the top of that mountain (even if I have to crawl!) and will provide a nice juicy post afterwards for you all

This is the link to my ‘Just Giving’ charity page

https://www.justgiving.com/Alice-Mills-kili/

Thank you!!

10922462_10152693886313581_8346212752483627172_nGroup shot from when I climbed Snowdon (And I thought that was pretty tough! haha)

This entry was published on April 16, 2015 at 12:20 pm. It’s filed under Travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment