The 99p Lifesaver


My exams are over! Hooray!

So tonight me and my friends are all going out. But one problemo- my nose is (well was) not looking great. A few blackheads (gross I know), spots and just generally clogged up pores on the old nozzle.

I am trying out bare essentials skin care routine at the moment(a review will follow I promise!) but after two uses it hasn’t fully kicked in yet so I routed through my bathroom cupboard trying to find something, anything that might help.

Then I found a box of nose strips that I used to use weekly but completely forgot about. Wilkos Skin Therapy Deep Cleansing Nose Strips claim to be deep cleansing and effective at clearing blackheads and clogged up pores on your nose. So I applied the strip to my clean face after wetting my nose and left it for 15 minutes.

Now of course about 50 people came to the door whilst it was on which was slighhhtly embarrassing but totally worth it when I took it off and my nose had cleared up.

Okay I am not saying that every, single spot and blemish had disappeared but all of my pores were cleared and you can even see all the grime that has been lifted out of your pores on the strip. Life saver.

Also the box of 6 strips is 99p from Wilkos!

I think I sometimes get so caught up in the expensive ‘next new product’ that I forget about the simple basic products that are actually really effective

They also do chin and forehead strips which you could use if they are your problem areas, I think I am going to give them a go. Have any of you ever tried skin therapy products?

Have a great weekend chicaaaas 🙂

10477306_10152227494698233_180560391_n

This entry was published on June 21, 2014 at 3:18 pm. It’s filed under Beauty and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment